Sri Lanka A Team squad for Kiwi A team’s Visit to Lanka

August 23, 2013

Paceman Nuwan Pradeep has been recalled by the National Selectors for the upcoming Sri Lanka ‘A’ series against touring New Zealand ‘A’ to be started from September 14, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced yesterday. Pradeep, who had been sidelined due to a back injury, was included in the 22-member preliminary squad, which the captain to be announced later according to the National Selection Committee Chairman MP Sanath Jayasuriya.

The Kiwi ‘A’ team will take on Sri Lanka ‘A’ in two unofficial Test matches and three unofficial One Day Internationals. The first four-day Test matches will be played at Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium from September 17 to 20 and the second unofficial Test to be played at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium from September 23 to 26.

Welagedara Stadium, Kurunegala will host the first and third unofficial ODIs while the second limited over match will be played at Rangiri Dambulla Stadium.

 Sri Lanka ‘A’ squad: Udara Jayasundara, Kusal Janith Perera, Mahela Udawatte, Shehan Jayasuriya, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Ashan Priyanjan, Angelo Perera, Dhanushka Gunatilleke, Sachithra Serasinghe, Kaushal Silva (wk), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Madura Lakmal, Lahiru Gamage, Nuwan Pradeep, Vimukthi Perera, Lahiru Jayaratne, Ishan Jayaratne, Milinda Pushpakumara, Tharindu Kaushal, Chathuranga de Silva, Seekkuge Prasanna, Akila Dhananjaya. SJ

– See more at: http://www.dailynews.lk/?q=sports/nuwan-pradeep-recalled#sthash.AK1hAf8S.dpuf


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: