Building Blocks or Netherworld? The Club Units of Sri Lanka Cricket

May 5, 2015

SEE http://www.srilankacricket.lk/  … AND THEN tell the world the inside story re

* what distinguishes between “Controlling Clubs” and “Affiliated Clubs”

* indicates how the votes were located in the so-called democratic system involved in selecting the BCCSL, and then SLC, annually?

* provides incontrovertible proof that some of the lesser known units in fact function as cricket clubs TODAY.

Wishing you the Best Of British luck !


Controlling Clubs
1 Bloomfield Cricket & Athletic Club
2 Chilaw Marians Cricket Club
3 Colombo Colts CC
4 Colombo Cricket Club (Gymkhana)
5 Moors Sports Club
6 Saracens Sports Club
7 Nondescript Cricket Club
8 Singhalese Sports Club
9 Tamil Union Cricket & Athletic Club
1 Burgher Recreation Club
2 Galle Cricket Club
3 Kalutara Town Club
4 Panadura Sports Club
5 Sebestianites Cricket & Athletic Club
1 Colombo Malay Cricket Club
2 Kurunagala Sports Club
3 Leo’s Cricket Club
4 Moratuwa Sports Club
5 Negombo Cricket Club
1 Matara Sports Club
2 Nomads Sports Club
3 Peterson Lane Play Ground Sports Club
4 University of Colombo
1 Bohra S C
2 Catamarans Sports Club
3 Dimbulla Cricket & Athletic Club
4 Kolpetty Play Ground SC
5 Liberty Cricket Club
6 Mutwal Sports Club
Affiliated Clubs
1 Baduraliya Criclet Club
2 Ragama Cricket Club
1 Kalutara Physical Culture Circle
2 Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
3 Lankan Cricket Club
1 Antonians Sports Club
2 Old Dhramapalians Sports Club
3 Singhe Sports Club
4 United Southern Cricket Club
5 Xavierites Cricket Club
1 Kegalle Cricket Club
2 Nugegoda Sports & Welfare Club
3 Old Anandians Sports Club
4 Old Cambrians Sports Club
5 Rajarata Sports Club
6 Rio Sports Club
7 Wennappuwa Sports Club
1 Badulla Cricket Club
2 Old Trinitian’s Sports Club
3 Piliyandala Town Sports Club
4 University of Kelaniya
5 University of Moratuwa
6 Wattala Cricket Club
District Cricket Associations
1 Colombo District Cricket Association
2 Galle District Cricket Association
3 Gampaha District Cricket Association
4 Kalutara District Cricket Association
5 Kandy District Cricket Association
6 Kurunegala District Cricket Association
7 Puttlam District Cricket Association
8 Matara District Cricket Association
9 Ampara Distrcit Cricket Association
10 Anuradhapura District Cricket Association
11 Badulla District Cricket Association
12 Batticaloa District Cricket Association
13 Hambantota District Cricket Association
14 Jaffna District Cricket Association
15 Kegalle District Cricket Association
16 Matale District Cricket Association
17 Moneragala District Cricket Association
18 Nuwara Eliya District Cricket Association
19 Polonnaruwa District Cricket Association
20 Ratnapura District Cricket Association
21 Trincomalee District Cricket Association
22 Vavuniya District Cricket Association
Cricket Associations
1 Nationalized Services Cricket Association (Ground Development Project)
2 Mercantile Cricket Association (Pavilion Improvement Project)
3 Sri Lanka State Services Cricket Association
4 Defense Services Sports Board
5 Sri Lanka University Sports Association
6 Special Projects
Sri Lanka Schools Cricket Association






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: