Striking Scenes from the 1975 World Cup in England

August 1, 2016

teams in colmnsThe eight teams in the finals lineup –spruced up …. The captains are, front row from left: APB Tennekoon (Sri Lanka), Asif Iqbal (Pakistan), Clive Lloyd (West Indies), Mike Brearley (England), Kim Hughes (Australia), Mark Burgess (New Zealand), S Venkataraghavan (India), GE Brisbane (Canada) … Photograph: Patrick Eagar via Getty Images

Australia-captain-Allan-B-007 Allan Border gets heave-ho … Getty Images

LLOYD Collects Cup West Indies captain Clive Lloyd collects the trophy from Prince Philip at Lord’s after his team defeated Australia by 17 runs …. Photograph: Colorsport/RE



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: