Sri Lanka’s World Cup FIFTEEN

April 19, 2019

Sunday Times News Item, 19 April 2019 = http://www.sundaytimes.lk/article/1084444/slc-releases-name-of-15-member-squad-for-icc-world-cup-2019

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) today released its 15-member squad which will take part at the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup in England and Wales. Yesterday, SLC, in press communiqué confirmed that Dimuth Karunaratne has been appointed as the captain of the team. The rest of the players who were selected to the squad are as follows:

  • Dimuth Karunaratne (C)
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Thisara Perera
  • Kusal Janith Perera
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Isuru Udana
  • Milinda Siriwardena
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Jeewan Mendis
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Nuwan Pradeep
  • Suranga Lakmal

Stand-by players:

  • Oshada Fernando
  • Angelo Perera
  • Wanidu Hasaranga de Silva
  • Kasun Rajitha


One comment

  1. Very useful information for us.Thanku…Get information about live cricket score and world cup 2019 and listen live cricket radio, download
    Cricplex App Now.
    World Cup 2019
    Live Cricket Score
    Live Cricket Radio

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: