Bangladesh 171 for 2 (Tamim 84*, Shakib 37) beat Zimbabwe 170 (Raza 52, Shakib 3-43) by eight wickets
Scorecard and ball-by-ball details

After a see-saw 2017, Bangladesh ushered in 2018 with an eight-wicket win over Zimbabwe, in the first match of the tri-series also involving Sri Lanka. After the bowlers, led by Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman, bowled out Zimbabwe for 170, Tamim Iqbal struck an unbeaten 84 to wrap up the chase with 129 balls to spare.